Membership Development

Membership Development

The International Wushu Federation (IWUF), which was established on October 3rd, 1990, is the international federation (IF) that governs wushu in all its forms world-wide.


The IWUF is recognized by the International Olympic Committee (IOC) as the sole worldwide governing authority for wushu in all its forms, and is a member of both ARISF and GAISF. IWUF is also in partnership with WADA, Olympic Channel, FISU, and ISF.


IWUF Membership consists of Continental Federations (CFs) and National/Regional Federations (NFs).


The IWUF recognizes only one Continental Federation per continent, i.e: i) A Continental Federation for the African Continent; ii) A Continental Federation for the European Continent; iii) A Continental Federation for the Oceanian Continent;  iv) A Continental Federation for the Pan-American Continent; v) A Continental Federation for the Asian Continent.


Wushu governing bodies of all nations or territories may apply to join the IWUF and become its NF. The IWUF only accept one NF from each country or territory.


From 1990 to 2020, the IWUF has walked through three decades, with robust membership cultivation and development. Currently, the IWUF has 155 national/territorial members, across 5 continents, with 38 in Asia, 46 in Europe, 23 in Pan America, 39 in Africa and 9 in Oceania.


IWUF Global Partner

IWUF Global Sponsor

IWUF Global Supplier

Recognized by / in Partnership with